Joint Webinars

Starting with September 2020 ESHNR is proud to be joining forces with ASHNR in organising a monthly joint webinar series called “Two Heads and Necks are Better Than One“. The webinars take place every month (exception December and August) are free of charge for both ESHNR members and non-member.

This webinar series aims to do a systematic review of head and neck imaging over a period of a few years. With two speakers (1 from ASHNR, 1 from ESHNR) and two moderators (1 from ASHNR, 1 from ESHNR) the joint webinars are divided into 3 sections: anatomy, pathology, and cases. The opportunity to ask questions follows each one of the sections.

ESHNR members can claim 1 CME credit per webinar through the ASNR Education Connection website. You can watch find the recordings of the joint webinars on the ASHNR Youtube channel.

April 20, 2021, 09:00 PDT/12:00 EDT/18:00 CEST
Thyroid gland (Anatomy): Courtney Tomblinson (ASHNR)
Thyroid gland (Rad-Path): Rhodri Evans (ESHNR)

May 18, 2021, 09:00 PDT/12:00 EDT/18:00 CEST
Parathyroid glands (Anatomy): Phil Touska (ESHNR)
Parathyroid glands (Rad-Path): Jenny Hoang (ASHNR)

June 22, 2021, 09:00 PDT/12:00 EDT/18:00 CEST
Parotid Space (Anatomy): Nick Koontz (ASHNR)
Parotid Space (Rad-Path): Maartja De Win (ESHNR)

July 20, 2021, 09:00 PDT/12:00 EDT/18:00 CEST
Parapharyngeal Space (Anatomy): Jan Casselman (ESHNR)
Parapharyngeal Space (Rad-Path): Char Branstetter (ASHNR)

September 28, 2021, 09:00 PDT/12:00 EDT/18:00 CEST
Masticator Space (Anatomy): Cynthia Wu (ASHNR)
Masticator Space (Rad-Path): ESHNR TBC

October 19, 2021, 09:00 PDT/12:00 EDT/18:00 CEST
Carotid Space (Anatomy): Berit Verbist (ESHNR)
Carotid Space (Rad-Path): Karen Tong (ASHNR)

November 16, 2021, 09:00 PDT/12:00 EDT/18:00 CEST
Posterior Cervical/Retropharyngeal Space (Anatomy): Paul Bunch (ASHNR)
Posterior Cervical/Retropharyngeal Space (Rad-Path): Frank Pameijer (ESHNR)